Bruce County selects committee for CAO recruitment process

Bruce County Executive Committee approved that a Council Selection Committee will support the first phase of the CAO recruitment process.

The Committee will be made up of four members of County Council including Warden Janice Jackson and Councillors Luke Charbonneau (Saugeen Shores), Steve Hammell (Arran-Elderslie) and Chris Peabody (Brockton) .

The recruitment process follows the recent pending resignation of the CAO, Sandra Datars Bere, who advised County Council of her intent to leave Bruce County as of January 9th, 2022.

The recruitment process is intended to fill the resulting vacancy. County staff will facilitate this process for Council and support Council decision making for the recruitment of a new CAO.